Thursday, June 01, 2017

Liberal MPs who voted NO to electoral reform May 31 2017

h/t Anita Nickerson for above graphic 

It was a bid by NDP Nathan Cullen to put pressure on Trudeau to put electoral reform back on the table.

All Liberals but two, and the ones listed below who didn't vote, voted NO to accepting the final ERRE report, including the Liberal MPs on the ERRE committee. 
The NDP, Bloc, CPC, and Green voted in favour.

Two Liberals who kept their promise, Nathaniel Erskine-Smith @beynate  and Sean Casey @SeanCaseyLPC , deserve our thanks.

Vote details : "That the Third Report of the Special Committee on Electoral Reform, presented on Thursday, December 1, 2016, be concurred in."

The ERRE Report in question.

21 Liberal MPs did not vote : 


4 consrvatives did not vote:
Mel Arnold North - Okanagan — Shuswap
Blaine Calkins  - Red Deer — Lacombe
Ed Fast ~ Conservative - Abbotsford
Randy Hoback - Conservative ~ Prince Albert 

5 NDP did not vote:
Niki Ashton - Churchill — Keewatinook Aski
Fin Donnelly - Port Moody — Coquitlam
Peter Julian - New Westminster — Burnaby

Pierre Nantel - Longueuil — Saint-Hubert
Tracey Ramsey - Essex

Bloc Rheal Fortin and Independent Hunter Tantoo also did not vote.


Anonymous said...

Personally, Alison, I like it just the way it is. I wouldn't want to chance an Israeli-type of corrupt coalition.
Or a Le Pen.

But, I'm just a stupid girl.

Joe Clark said...

That is not remotely how one presents such a list if the intent is to be actually used and understood. (And all those honorifics aren’t remotely necessary.)

This further is not remotely how one presents such a list on the Web. Don’t show pictures of huge masses of text.

West End Bob said...

Yet another vote-getting promise broken by the Liberal party.

Some things never change . . . .

Blog Archive